SWIP-Analytic Essay Prize

SWIP-Analytic holds an annual essay prize for women graduate students in analytic philosophy. The winner is invited to present at our final event of the year. The call for papers is announced at the beginning of the spring semester each year.

Winners of the SWIP-Analytic Graduate Student Essay Prize


Arianna Falbo (Simon Fraser University), “Why Two (or more) Belief-Dependent Peers are Better Than One”


Rebecca Traynor (CUNY Graduate Center), “Accurate Representation is Accurate Distortion


Fatema Amijee (UT-Austin), “The Normativity of Nonsense

Kate Nolfi (UNC-Chapel Hill), “Why the Epistemic Status of Our Beliefs Ought to Weigh With Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *